ARC Review – Part of Your World

Part of Your World by Abby Jimenez

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Genre: Contemporary Romance/Women’s Fiction

Heat Level: 🔥

Release Date: April 19, 2022

Publisher: Forever

I received a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher.


SYNOPSIS

The New York Times bestselling author of Life’s Too Short delivers a refreshingly modern fairy tale perfect for fans of Casey McQuiston and Emily Henry.

After a wild bet, gourmet grilled-cheese sandwich, and cuddle with a baby goat, Alexis Montgomery has had her world turned upside down. The cause: Daniel Grant, a ridiculously hot carpenter who’s ten years younger than her and as casual as they come—the complete opposite of sophisticated city-girl Alexis. And yet their chemistry is undeniable.

While her ultra-wealthy parents want her to carry on the family legacy of world-renowned surgeons, Alexis doesn’t need glory or fame. She’s fine with being a “mere” ER doctor. And every minute she spends with Daniel and the tight-knit town where he lives, she’s discovering just what’s really important. Yet letting their relationship become anything more than a short-term fling would mean turning her back on her family and giving up the opportunity to help thousands of people.

Bringing Daniel into her world is impossible, and yet she can’t just give up the joy she’s found with him either. With so many differences between them, how can Alexis possibly choose between her world and his?


REVIEW

Alexis Montgomery has her life mapped out in front of her. Coming from a family of physicians she is the last one left to carry on the Legacy. Daniel Grant runs his family’s bed & breakfast which has been passed down from generations. He loves the memories attached to the old home and will do anything to keep the house in the family. What happens when a chance encounter between these two turns their lives upside down?

Part of Your World was such an angsty/swoony romance. I loved both Alexis and Daniel and their chemistry was undeniable from the very first time they met. I will admit that while I’m not a usual fan of age gap, the age gap between Daniel and Alexis (he’s younger) was addressed and woven throughout the book well. It definitely did not make me love Alexis and Daniel any less. This couple was pulling on my heart strings hard and definitely had me crying on more than one occasion.

Abby always does a wonderful job with serious and tough topics. Not only does Abby tackle the topic of an age gap, but also the very difficult topics of abusive relationships, depression and childhood trauma. The secondary characters in Part of Your World were so important to the story and I loved that I felt like by the end of the book I knew each and every one of them.

I highly highly recommend Part of Your World – definitely worth a pre-order!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s